Thank You for Helping Us to
Preserve the Woodlands


Momentum Builds Against Incorporation: Community and Business Leaders

<< Back to site

Momentum Builds Against Incorporation: Community and Business Leaders

Preserve The Woodlands PAC today announced 22 additional members joining its advisory board, representing a diverse group of business owners, concerned parents, retired residents, and community leaders, all of whom oppose the higher taxes and fees, lower quality of life, and bigger government that would result from incorporation. This brings the total number of advisory board members to 50.

“When The Woodlands Township rushed incorporation onto the November ballot, they underestimated the passion local residents and businesses feel about maintaining our unique governance model, keeping taxes low and containing the size of government,” said Preserve The Woodlands Advisory Board member Joel Noyes. “Our community has really rallied around efforts to defeat incorporation and our diverse advisory board reflects the concern with the risky, rushed and expensive push to change what makes our community so special.”

The 22 new advisory board members include: 

·       Diane Bass, Retired Resident

·       Jim Blair, Retired Attorney

·       Maris Blair, Attorney

·       Belton Byrd, Retired Resident

·       Claude Hunter, Retired Resident

·       Danielle Dollar, Resident

·       Logan Duroy, Resident

·       Raegan Duroy, Resident

·       Raymond Duroy, Business Professional

·       Taylor Duroy, Resident

·       David Hall, Business Professional

·       Dan Hannon, Retired Minister

·       Dewey Jones, Retired Resident

·       Bill Leigh, Business Professional

·       Bob Leilich, Retired Resident

·       George Lindahl, Retired Business Professional 

·       Kristi Lindahl, Retired Resident

·       Rocky Del Papa, Business Professional

·       Dr. Ed Robb, Retired Minister

·       Bev Robb, Business Professional

·       Lisa Robinson, Resident

·       Frank Robinson, Business Professional

Previously announced advisory board members include:

·       Kim Bailey, Business Professional

·       Brad Bailey, Business Professional

·       Richard Franks, Retired Resident

·       Mike Black, Business Professional

·       TJ Fry, Business Professional

·       Nelda Blair, Attorney

·       Rob Gerasimowicz, Business Professional

·       Morgan Bourque, Attorney

·       Roger Goertz, Retired Resident

·       Jessica Brown, Business Professional

·       Jason Halstead, Business Professional

·       Andy Dubois, Business Professional

·       Joel Noyes, Business Professional

·       Jim Dupuis, Business Professional

·       Kate Pierce-Cassala, Business Professional

·       Ryan Edone, Business Owner

·       Judge Alan Sadler, Former County Judge

·       Rep. Rob Eissler, Former State Representative

·       Angie Signorelli, Business Owner

·       Danny Signorelli, Business Owner

·       Lauren Ellis, Business Professional

·       Jason Ellis, Business Professional

·       Alexis Van De Ven, Realtor, Business Owner

·       Kirsten York, Business Professional

·       D. Foster, Business Professional

·       Amanda Van Dusen, Business Owner

·       Alex Baeza, Business Professional

·       Pamela Franks, Realtor

Misguided efforts to abandon the township model would permanently damage the successful formula that has made our hometown not only the best place to live in Texas, but also ranked the best place to live in the United States. 

There is no threat or deadline that justifies making this risky, rushed, and expensive decision.